BÜSCHE Historie
 

From the wood screw to curtain pole sets

BÜSCHE’s history began in 1872, when Heinrich Büsche established a company along with three employees to manufacture wood screws. When the company founder died in 1923, the brothers Carl, Willi and Fritz Büsche continued to lead the business through the difficult years of hyperinflation. After the death of his brothers, Fritz Büsche held the sole responsibility for the company from 1939 to his own death in 1961. During these years the company also started making clothes hooks, brackets, eyelets, curtain rings, hold backs, ornamental hooks, stair rods and the first curtain rod and rail sets.

Technica progress and expansion

Harro Schumann, Fritz Büsche’s son-in-law, took over the running of BÜSCHE GmbH & Co. KG, continuously modernizing production and expanding the product range. In 1965 the company built a foundry on its premises in Neuenrade. In 1999 Friedrich Harr and Fernando Sanchez became partners and directors of the H. BÜSCHE GmbH & Co. KG alongside Harro Schumann. Existing facilities were replaced by modern CNC equipment, machining centres, environmentally friendly cleaning facilities and computer-controlled grinding and polishing robots. Harro Schumann died in August 2006 at the age of 81.

New build and strengthening the Büsche Brand

In 2014 BÜSCHE invested two million euros into building a new 2,300 square-metre logistics hall that is used for commissioning and storing the finished products. The new build has also created more room for the production area as well as for processing orders. The product portfolio was restructured under the umbrella brand BÜSCHE. With the publication of the 2015 catalogue it presented the brands BÜSCHE INSIDE, BÜSCHE TECDOR and BÜSCHE VION. After the long-standing director Friedrich Harr stepped down on age grounds, Fernando Sanchez became the company’s sole director in 2014, leading H. BÜSCHE GmbH & Co. KG into the future with great responsibility.

BÜSCHE Historie
 

Von der Holzschraube zur Vorhanggarnitur

Die BÜSCHE Unternehmensgeschichte begann 1872 mit der Gründung eines Betriebes zu Herstellung von Holzschrauben durch Heinrich Büsche mit drei Mitarbeitern. Als der Firmengründer 1923 starb, führten die Brüder Carl, Willi und Fritz Büsche das Unternehmen weiter durch die schweren Jahre der Inflation. Nach dem Tod seiner Brüder trug Fritz Büsche ab 1939, bis zu seinem Tod 1961, die alleinige Verantwortung. In diesen Jahren begann das Unternehmen auch mit der Fertigung von Garderobenhaken, Seilbeschlägen, Ösen, Gardinenringen, Raffrosetten, Raffknöpfen, Raff- und Zierhaken, Teppichstangen und den ersten Vorhanggarnituren.

Technologischer Fortschritt und Expansion

Harro Schumann, der Schwiegersohn von Fritz Büsche, führte die BÜSCHE GmbH & Co. KG weiter, modernisierte die Fertigung und erweiterte das Produktangebot kontinuierlich. 1965 baute das Unternehmen auf dem Firmengelände in Neuenrade eine Gießerei. 1999 wurden Friedrich Harr und Fernando Sanchez Mitgesellschafter und neben Harro Schumann Geschäftsführer der H. BÜSCHE GmbH & Co. KG. Bestehende Anlagen wurden durch moderne CNC-Automaten, Bearbeitungszentren, umweltfreundliche Reinigungsanlagen sowie computergesteuerte Schleif- und Polierroboter ersetzt. Im August 2006 verstarb Harro Schumann im Alter von 81 Jahren.

Neubau und Stärkung der Marke Büsche

2014 investierte Büsche 2 Millionen Euro in den Neubau einer 2.300 qm² großen Logistikhalle, die zur Kommissionierung und Lagerung der Fertigprodukte dient. Der Neubau schaffte zudem mehr Platz für die Auftragsabwicklung und den Produktionsbereich. Das Produktportfolio wurde unter der Dachmarke BÜSCHE neu strukturiert und präsentiert mit Erscheinen des Kataloges 2015 die Marken BÜSCHE INSIDE, BÜSCHE TECDOR und BÜSCHE VION. Nach dem altersbedingtem Ausscheiden des langjährigen Geschäftsführers Friedrich Harr hat Fernando Sanchez seit 2014 die alleinige Geschäftsführung des Unternehmens übernommen und führt die H. BÜSCHE GmbH & Co. KG mit großer Verantwortung in die Zukunft.